The mentors and co-founders

798965d_wW6yEE7WyvdLi_S_wwcebjN4.jpg

Claudie HAIGNERE

Mentor

First European woman astronaut in space, Claudie Haigneré has been since Minister for Research and New Technologies but also Minister for European Affairs as well as Secretary-General for Franco-German Cooperation. She has also been since 2010 the President of Universcience, the institution that gathers two science centres in Paris, the Cité des Sciences et de l’Industrie, and the Palais de la Découverte. She is also well-known for her medical research.

lena.jpg

Pierre LENA

Mentor

Well-known for his scientific research, he also has a continuous interest in Education and Climate; Astrophysicist elected at the Académie des Sciences for his scientific achievements, former Head of the Graduate School of Astrophysics d’Ile-de-France, former President of the Institut National de Recherche Pédagogique, former founder of the Office for Climate Education and of La main à La Pâte, two worldwide movements to renovate science education and climate education in primary schools... and this is just a small sample of what he is doing!

Clementine BACRI

Co-founder

Director and co-founder of the association, Clementine Bacri uses her experience as an international lawyer, parliamentary jurist, speaker and project director to carry out the association's mission and spread environmental protection messages around the globe. As director of the association, she manages our projects and liaises with all the scientific, technical and logistical networks as well as the partners of the association. Committed to environmental preservation, her conferences and media interventions disseminate the messages of scientists to the general public and allow her to take action to raise funds for environmental protection missions. Co-pilot of aerial expeditions, and member of the Society of French Explorers, as well as of La Guilde, her curiosity, her persuasiveness, optimism and pugnacity are at the origin of our association. Commitment to the planet and adventure are at the heart of her DNA.

IMG_6296.jpg

Adrien Normier

Co-founder

Graduated in Aeronautical Engineering, he works as an airline pilot. Very creative and passionate about flying, he is always imagining new technical solutions to overcome an issue. He flies whatever you can think of (except rockets). He is in charge of the selection of scientific missions and deals with mechanical/aerial things. Member of the French Explorers Society and of the Guild.

IMG_6296.jpg

Les parrains et cofondateurs

798965d_wW6yEE7WyvdLi_S_wwcebjN4.jpg

Claudie HAIGNERE

Marraine

Première femme spationaute européenne dans l'espace, elle est depuis 2010 présidente d'Universcience, l'institution qui regroupe deux centres scientifiques à Paris, la Cité des Sciences et de l'Industrie et le Palais de la Découverte.

lena.jpg

Pierre LENA

Parrain

Célèbre pour ses recherches scientifiques et son engagement en faveur de la science et du climat, il a également un intérêt constant pour l'Éducation sur ces sujets : Astrophysicien élu à l'Académie des Sciences pour ses réalisations scientifiques, ancien Directeur de l'École Supérieure d'Astrophysique d'Ile-de-France, ancien Président de l'Institut National de Recherche Pédagogique, il s'est associé à d'autres physiciens pour créer La main à La Pâte ainsi que l'Office for Climate Education, deux mouvements mondiaux destinés respectivement à rénover l'enseignement des sciences et du climat dans les écoles.

Clémentine BACRI

Présidente et Cofondatrice

Directrice et co-fondatrice de l’association, Clementine Bacri utilise son expérience d’avocate internationale, juriste parlementaire, conférencière et directrice de projet pour mener à bien la mission de l’association et pour diffuser les messages de protection environnementale tout autour du globe. En tant que directrice de l’association elle pilote nos projets et fait le lien avec l’ensemble des réseaux scientifiques, techniques, logistiques ainsi que les partenaires de l’association. Militante pour la préservation environnementale, ses conférences et interventions médiatiques diffusent les messages de scientifiques auprès du grand public et lui permettent d’engager des actions pour lever des fonds pour les missions de protection environnementales. Co-pilote des expéditions aériennes, et membre de la Société des Explorateurs Français ainsi que de La Guilde, sa curiosité, sa force de persuasion, son optimisme et sa pugnacité sont à l’origine de notre association. L’engagement pour la planète et l’aventure au cœur de son ADN.

IMG_6296.jpg

Adrien NORMIER

Cofondateur

Diplômé en Ingénierie aéronautique à Centrale Lyon, il pratique le métier de pilote de ligne sur courts, moyens et maintenant long courrier. En parallèle, il poursuit des études de philosophie. Créatif et passionné par l'aviation, il développe sans cesse de nouvelles solutions techniques pour surmonter les difficultés. Il pilote tout ce qui vole (sauf les fusées). Il est en charge de la sélection et de la définition des missions scientifiques, et coordonne tous les sujets techniques et aéronautiques. Il est membre de la Société des Explorateurs Français et de la Guilde.

IMG_6296.jpg