Meet our team

The association functions thanks to its members who have been involved for years, and whom we present to you on this page, but also thanks to the support of all the volunteers who assist us punctually. Because beyond this permanent team, a vast community of volunteer pilots has been formed, who for instance offer flight hours or working hours for relevant projects that protect the environment, everywhere on Earth. These wonderful people do not appear on this page, but we sincerely thank them all!

download.jpg

Aurélie COLOMB

Researcher

Researcher in Global Atmospheric Chemistry and Lecturer at Blaise Pascal University, she currently works at the Clermont-Ferrand Globe Physics Observatory, more precisely at the Physical Meteorology Laboratory. She is also an adventurer, always associating science with her expeditions. She has been part of the team since the beginning, helping to shape the scientific programs of Wings for Science.

download-1.jpg

Ernest KIRPACH

Meteorologist

A graduate in meteorology, Ernest worked for many years at Luxembourg International Airport as a meteorologist. He is also a private pilot, and an instructor in aeronautical meteorology.

c88cd1_553ec504882d4f9b990a620de8c4627a.webp

Katarzyna KOLODZIEJCZYK

Social Media

This globetrotter comes from Poland, lived in the United States, then worked in Slovakia, Austria and Luxembourg as a logistician for a large industry and now as an entrepreneur. Very active in the entrepreneurial ecosystem, founder of Fail Learn Succeed Forum, member of Mumpreneurs Luxembourg, and ambassador of Women's Entrepreneurship Day for Luxembourg... among others! In short, she knows how to build and animate communities, and is therefore naturally our social media expert.

c88cd1_b91f3556618f4064ad5ff5e75b924568.webp

Rébecca ROTNEMER

Doctor

A doctor with multiple specialties, Rebecca works in private practice as well as in hospital emergencies. She is also elected to the Council of the Order, an institution representing doctors. Rebecca follows the pilots on every expedition and reports to every local doctor in the event of a medical emergency. She always makes herself available to the team, providing valuable assistance.

logo-la-guilde1.jpg

La Guilde

Logistics

This large NGO, based in Paris, carries the status of public utility. She has always been involved in local communities with development initiatives and promotes worthwhile adventures through film festivals. Their global experience in local collaboration and their great knowledge of development are very useful for our objectives.

download-2.jpg

Prepare 2 Go

Logistics

The specialty of this international team based in Belgium is logistics in extreme environments. In other words, they are able to rescue people and equipment from any dangerous situation. As you can guess, their experience can be very useful for our purposes!

Rencontrez notre équipe

L'association fonctionne grâce à ses membres permanents qui s'investissent depuis des années, et que nous vous présentons sur cette page, mais aussi grâce au soutien de tous les membres contributeurs qui nous assistent ponctuellement. Car au delà de cette équipe restreinte, une vaste communauté de bénévoles s'est constituée, qui offrent notamment des heures de vol ou de travail pour des projets pertinents qui oeuvrent à la protection de l'environnement, partout sur Terre. Ceux ci n'apparaissent pas sur cette page, mais nous les remercions tous très sincèrement !

download.jpg

Aurélie COLOMB

Marraine

Chercheuse en Chimie Atmosphérique Globale et Maître de Conférence à l'Université Blaise Pascal, elle travaille actuellement à l'Observatoire de Physique du Globe de Clermont-Ferrand, plus précisément au Laboratoire de Météorologie physique. C'est aussi une aventurière, associant toujours la science à ses expéditions. Elle fait partie de l'équipe depuis le début, aidant à façonner les programmes scientifiques de Wings for Science.

download-1.jpg

Ernest KIRPACH

Météorologue

Diplômé en météorologie, Ernest a travaillé pendant de nombreuses années à l'aéroport international de Luxembourg en tant que météorologue. C'est aussi un pilote privé et un enseignant en météorologie aéronautique.

c88cd1_553ec504882d4f9b990a620de8c4627a.webp

Katarzyna KOLODZIEJCZYK

Responsable réseaux sociaux

Cette globetrotteuse vient de Pologne, a vécu aux États-Unis, puis a travaillé en Slovaquie, en Autriche et au Luxembourg en tant que logisticien pour une grande industrie et maintenant en tant qu'entrepreneur. Très active dans l'écosystème entrepreneurial, fondatrice de Fail Learn Succeed Forum, membre de Mumpreneurs Luxembourg, et ambassadrice de la Journée de l'entrepreneuriat féminin pour le Luxembourg... entre autres ! Bref, elle sait constituer et animer des communautés, et est donc naturellement notre experte des réseaux sociaux.

c88cd1_b91f3556618f4064ad5ff5e75b924568.webp

Rébecca ROTNEMER

Responsable médicale

Médecin aux multiples spécialités, Rebecca travaille en cabinet privé ainsi qu'aux urgences hospitalières. Elle est également élue au Conseil de l'Ordre, institution représentative des médecins. Rebecca suit les pilotes lors de chaque expédition et se rapporte à chaque médecin local en cas d'urgence médicale. Elle se rend toujours disponible pour l'équipe, lui apportant une aide précieuse.

logo-la-guilde1.jpg

La Guilde

Soutien logistique

Cette grande ONG, basée à Paris, porte le statut d'utilité publique. Elle s'est toujours impliquée dans les communautés locales avec des initiatives de développement et promeut des aventures utiles à travers des festivals de films. Son expérience globale en collaboration locale et leur grande connaissance du développement sont très utiles pour nos objectifs.

download-2.jpg

Prepare 2 Go

Soutien logistique

La spécialité de cette équipe internationale basée en Belgique est la logistique en milieux extrêmes. Dit autrement, ils sont capables de sortir des personnes et des équipements de toute situation périlleuse. Comme vous pouvez le deviner, leur expérience peut être très utile pour notre propos !