We work alongside scientists to understand and preserve the planet

Through our books, we tell you our story.

To communicate about environmental issues, we use both: ​

 

Order our 2 books

Choix du BHV

And come into our adventures

You've been asking us questions about our adventures for years, here are our answers! We tell you everything, our successes as well as our failures, our laughter as well as our slack, our madness and our fears. 

Good reading !

c88cd1_8c93eaa1cd114b7f9bd9e8a710602838_

Starting point of this extraordinary project: the desire of Clémentine Bacri, lawyer and Adrien Normier, airline pilot, both in their thirties, to travel the world in an ultra-light plane. But they also want to be useful and involved locally. They then set out to find scientists who needed aerial data for their research. Only one counterpart, the lodging and the cover! Between 2012 and 2013, they crossed more than fifty countries, Greenland, Canada, Peru, Chile, and Australia, met colourful characters, and shared their daily life, their happiness and their expectations. 60,000 km covered, encountering the elements, sometimes unleashed, mountains, volcanoes, oceans, glaciers, a marvellous but different vision of the world because it is committed. Participation in around fifteen scientific projects chosen before their departure or decided upon during their meetings. Archaeological prospecting, census of cetaceans, creation of a 3D model of a volcano, sulfur dioxide measurements, discoveries of geoglyphs dated 5000 years, the scientific missions are as varied as the landscapes flown over. A true adventure story, written with humour, simplicity and even suspense, Wings for Science will delight any reader avid of travel, nature and science. The expedition took place under the patronage of Pierre Léna, an astrophysicist, who signed the preface.

book cover

Clémentine and Adrien continue their adventures around the world in the service of science. In an ultra-light plane, these two thirty-somethings travel around fifteen countries: New Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, India, Pakistan, Jordan, Greece, Slovenia, offering scientists to help them in their research, collecting for them aerial data. Some projects were planned before departure; others are formed over the course of encounters: mapping of active volcanoes in Indonesia, archaeological surveys in Jordan, census of cetaceans, seagrass in the Greek islands... More global than local projects concerning countries as a whole and focusing on the links between man and the environment. So many opportunities to discover the richness of our planet, and to share the daily lives of sometimes colourful characters! The story that these Backpackers tell us here, imbued with simplicity, humour and even suspense, will delight any reader eager for travel, nature and science. But they also want to be useful and involved locally. They then set out to find scientists who needed aerial data for their research. Only one counterpart, the lodging and the cover! Between 2012 and 2013, they crossed more than fifty countries, Greenland, Canada, Peru, Chile, Australia, met colourful characters, shared their daily life, their happiness and their expectations. 60,000 km covered, encountering the elements, sometimes unleashed, mountains, volcanoes, oceans, glaciers, a marvellous but different vision of the world because it is committed. Participation in around fifteen scientific projects chosen before their departure or decided upon during their meetings. Archaeological prospecting, census of cetaceans, creation of a 3D model of a volcano, sulfur dioxide measurements, discoveries of geoglyphs dated 5000 years, the scientific missions are as varied as the landscapes flown over.

Discover our story

The two books we have written allow us to answer the questions we are asked at each meeting: How did this project come about? And why? How did you overcome the obstacles? Which ones did you have to face, both in design and production? What are your successes and failures? What encounters, what landscapes marked you? What environmental projects have you supported, and how and why? What risks did you take? The list is so long... These books were written with several feathers: The common thread is written by Clémentine, from her student years driving a bicycle, to her landing at the Paris Air Show after a complete world tour in a microlight. To accompany it, it invites, in identified and distinct boxes, both Adrien to express himself on more technical aeronautical subjects, as well as the scientific researchers met in every corner of the world, to share their research subjects and d 'stock. They are thus accessible to a wide audience, from teenagers to adults, from experienced pilots to the uninitiated, and from dreamers to enthusiasts.

By the way, the french press talks about them :

 
The world

"The story is hectic, the episodes oscillate between laughter and tears.
Looking forward to the sequel."

 
Aviation enthusiasts

"An exciting book, to discover urgently when you are in lack of action and adventure. "
 

 

Info-pilot

"A catchy, simple story that makes you travel, discover cultures, adventures and the unexpected faced by pilots.

 

Air & Cosmos

"An initiatory journey, interspersed colourful encounters with unleashed elements. And this is only the first volume.

Aerobuzz


"A refreshing and informative book.
If you're expecting an aviation doc, you've missed the mark.
Once started, you never let go."

 Aerobuzz


"Clementine is doing it again for our greatest pleasure. The tone is lighter, the pen more literary, the encounters always improbable and magnificent."

 BHV Marais


"A true adventure story, written with humour, simplicity and even suspense, this novel will delight any reader avid of travel, nature and science."

Journalists for Nature and Ecology 

"Clementine handles the controls of her ULM as well as the pen.
A travelogue to read to dream of countries where you will probably never go​ ."

Nous oeuvrons aux cotés des scientifiques pour comprendre et préserver la planète

Par nos livres, nous vous racontons notre histoire.

Pour communiquer au sujet des enjeux environnementaux, nous utilisons à la fois :  

 
Choix du BHV

Et immergez vous dans nos aventures

Vous nous avez posé des questions sur nos aventures depuis des années, voici enfin nos réponses ! On vous dit tout, nos succès comme nos échecs, nos fous rires comme nos coups de mou, nos folies et nos frayeurs. Bonne lecture !

c88cd1_8c93eaa1cd114b7f9bd9e8a710602838_

Point de départ de cet extraordinaire projet : l’envie de Clémentine Bacri, avocate et Adrien Normier, pilote de ligne, trentenaires tous les deux, de parcourir le monde en avion ultra-léger.  Mais ils veulent aussi être utiles et impliqués localement. Ils se mettent alors en quête de scientifiques ayant besoin de données aériennes pour leurs recherches. Une seule contrepartie, le gite et le couvert ! Entre 2012 et 2013, ils ont ainsi traversé plus de cinquante pays, Groenland, Canada, Pérou, Chili, Australie, rencontré des personnages hauts en couleurs, partagé leur quotidien, leurs bonheurs et leurs attentes. 60 000 km parcourus, à la rencontre des éléments, parfois déchaînés, montagnes, volcans, océans, glaciers, une vision du monde émerveillée mais différente car engagée. Une participation à une quinzaine de projets scientifiques choisis avant leur départ ou décidés au fil de leurs rencontres. Prospection archéologique, recensement de cétacés, réalisation de modèle 3D d’un volcan, mesures de dioxyde de soufre, découvertes de géoglyphes datés de 5000 ans, les missions scientifiques sont aussi variées que les paysages survolés. Véritable récit d’aventures, écrit avec humour, simplicité et même suspense, Des ailes pour la science régalera tout lecteur avide de voyages, de nature et de science. L'expédition s'est faite sous le patronage de Pierre Léna, astrophysicien, qui en signe la préface.

book cover

Clémentine et Adrien poursuivent leurs aventures autour du monde au service de la science.  En avion ultra léger, ces deux trentenaires parcourent une quinzaine de pays : Nouvelle-Zélande, Australie, Indonésie, Malaisie, Thaïlande, Inde, Pakistan, Jordanie, Grèce, Slovénie, proposant à des scientifiques de les aider dans leur recherches, en recueillant pour eux des données aériennes.  Certains projets ont été planifiés avant le départ ; d'autres se forment au fil des rencontres : cartographie des volcans actifs d’Indonésie, prospections archéologiques en Jordanie, recensement de cétacés, d’herbier marin dans les îles grecques… Des projets plus globaux que locaux concernant des pays dans leur ensemble et s’intéressant aux liens entre l’homme et l’environnement.  Autant d'occasions de découvrir la richesse de notre planète, et de partager le quotidien de personnages parfois hauts en couleurs ! Le récit que nous livrent ici ces Routards du ciel, empreint de simplicité, d'humour et même de suspens, régalera tout lecteur avide de voyages, de nature et de science.  Mais ils veulent aussi être utiles et impliqués localement. Ils se mettent alors en quête de scientifiques ayant besoin de données aériennes pour leurs recherches. Une seule contrepartie, le gite et le couvert ! Entre 2012 et 2013, ils ont ainsi traversé plus de cinquante pays, Groenland, Canada, Pérou, Chili, Australie, rencontré des personnages hauts en couleurs, partagé leur quotidien, leurs bonheurs et leurs attentes. 60 000 km parcourus, à la rencontre des éléments, parfois déchaînés, montagnes, volcans, océans, glaciers, une vision du monde émerveillée mais différente car engagée. Une participation à une quinzaine de projets scientifiques choisis avant leur départ ou décidés au fil de leurs rencontres. Prospection archéologique, recensement de cétacés, réalisation de modèle 3D d’un volcan, mesures de dioxyde de soufre, découvertes de géoglyphes datés de 5000 ans, les missions scientifiques sont aussi variées que les paysages survolés. Véritable récit d’aventures, écrit avec humour, simplicité et même suspense, Des ailes pour la science régalera tout lecteur avide de voyages, de nature et de science. L'expédition s'est faite sous le patronage de Pierre Léna, astrophysicien, qui en signe la préface.

Vous découvrirez notre histoire

Les deux livres que nous avons écris, permettent de répondre aux questions que l'on nous posent à chaque rencontre : Comment ce projet est né ? Et pourquoi  ? Comment avez vous surmonté les obstacles ? Lesquels avez vous du affronter, autant dans la conception que la réalisation ? Quels sont vos succès, et vos échecs ? Quelles rencontres, quels paysages vous ont marqués ? Quels projets pour l'environnement avez vous soutenus, comment et pourquoi ceux là ? Quels risques avez vous pris ? La liste est si longue... Ces livres ont été écris à plusieurs plumes : Le fil conducteur est rédigé par Clémentine, de ses années étudiantes à conduire un vélo, à son atterrissage au Salon du Bourget après un tour du monde complet en ULM. Pour l'accompagner, elle invite, dans des encadrés identifiés et distincts, à la fois Adrien à s'exprimer sur des sujets aéronautiques plus techniques, ainsi que les scientifiques chercheurs rencontrés dans chaque coin du monde, pour partager leurs sujets de recherche et d'action. Ils sont ainsi accessibles à un large public, de l'adolescent à l'adulte, du pilote chevronné au non-initié, du rêveur au passionné.

D'ailleurs, la presse en parle :

 
Le Monde

"Le récit est trépidant, les épisodes oscillent entre rires et larmes.

Vivement la suite."

 

 
Passionnés d'aviation

"Un livre passionnant, à découvrir d'urgence quand vous serez en manque d'action et d'aventure."
 

 

Info-pilote

"Un récit accrocheur, simple, qui fait voyager, découvrir des cultures, des péripéties et des imprévus auxquels sont confrontés les pilotes.

 

Air & Cosmos

"Un parcours initiatique, entrecoupé de rencontres hautes en couleur et en éléments déchaînés.

Et ce n'est que le premier tome."

Aerobuzz


"Ouvrage rafraîchissant et instructif.
Si vous vous attendez à un doc aéronautique, vous êtes à côté de la plaque.
Une fois commencé, on ne le lâche plus."

 Aerobuzz


"Clémentine récidive pour notre plus grand plaisir.
Le ton est plus léger, la plume plus littéraire, les rencontres toujours improbables et magnifiques."

 BHV Marais


"Véritable récit d’aventures, écrit avec humour, simplicité et même suspens, ce roman régalera tout lecteur avide de voyages, de nature et de science."

Journalistes pour la Nature et l'Ecologie 

"Clémentine manie aussi bien les commandes de son ULM que la plume.
Un récit de voyage à lire pour rêver de pays où l’on ira sans doute jamais​."